Parokya ni Edgar: Inuman Sessions Volume 2 out now!

Parokya ni Edgar has been around the music industry for almost 20 years now, earning them fame and countless hit songs. A true OPM icon, the band consists of Gab, Dindin, Darius, Buwi, Vinci and Chito is holding on strong, having the original 6 members all through the years. When asked on what is keeping the band solid, Chito said that they simply love what they do "Hindi kami mga musikero" Chito explained, "Gusto lang naming mag-banda". It's hard to keep up with a great career in the local music industry for 20 long years! But Parokya ni Edgar's witty, funny, honest and catchy music made it easy for the band to have a tight grip from listeners of different generations. "Kung mapapansin nyo yung mga kanta namin, based on experiences lang talaga.", Chito said that their sound is what they can offer and they don't have a plan in changing their kind of music. I'm sure that their fans and supporters are happy for it.
Now, as a follow-up to the phenomenal hit album Inuman Sessions Vol.1.. eight years ago, the band released the aptly titled Inuman Sessions Vol.2, under Universal Records in CD only and DVD with bonus CD formats.

What is Inuman Sessions? They set up a stage complete with the lights, the guitars, drums, amps, etc. The crowd was some fans gathered through their Facebook fan page with more than 2 million likers. PNE treated them in a night of flooding Tanduay for everyone, smoking on the side and great, great music. They performed some of their hit songs through the years passed and they recorded it in video. I am too happy to discover that the session was directed by Avid Liongoren, one of my most favorite director around, especially on music videos! The band also invited some guests to jam with them on some songs like Yeng Constantino, Miggy Chavez of Chicosci, Kamikazee, Gloc-9 and Frank Magalona.

Watching the DVD made me enjoy it way above my expectations. PNE totally know how to entertain. I already know most of their songs by heart, but watching it on video was like a fresh twist. Getting a great taste of PNE, one can never resist in singing along with it! It will make you wanna call up your barkada to watch the whole DVD with good drinks and food trips!
Here's a list of the compiled tracks:
1.  Mang Jose
2.  Sino Walang Alak?
3.  Para Sayo
4.  Papa Cologne
5.  Gitara
6.  Macho
7.  Akala
8.  Pakiusap Lang (Lasingin Nyo Ako)
9.  Pangarap Lang Kita feat. Yeng Constantino
10.  The Ordertaker feat. Kamikazee
11.  Shot!!!
12.  One Hit Combo feat. Gloc-9
13.  Bagsakan feat. Gloc-9 And Frank Magalona
14.  Alumni Homecoming
15.  Your Song (My One And Only You)
16.  Tatlong Araw
17.  The Yes Yes Show feat. Miggy Chavez of Chicosci

Bagsakan is the carrier single of the album which was originally with Gloc-9 and the late master rapper Francis M. Now, here is the Inuman Sessions vol.2 music video! PNE's version with Gloc-9 and Frank Magalona, filling up Francis M's spot and continuing his dad's legacy..

Vote for Bagsakan's music video on MYX:
Just to let you know, when Parokya ni Edgar launched the album in Eastwood City last Aug. 24, I was there to witness a record breaking anticipation from Parokya's fans and supporters (blogpost here: LINK), filling up the venue with more than 2000 people. A lot of Parokyanos truly anticipated the album!
Now, as to brag, as their album went on to the recordbar shelves..

photo from Universal Records FB Fanpage
PNE  Inuman Sessions vol 2 is on the #1 spot for over-all category from 08/20/12 to 08/26/12  in ASTROPLUS ALBUM CHART!
Oh! Wait there's more...
photo from Universal Recoords FB Fanpage
PNE Inuman Sessions Vol. 2 is also the #1 digital album for over-all category in My Music Store! 

Wow! Now, that is definitely RECORD BREAKING.. Topping both the record bar charts and digital album charts was definitely a statement that Parokya ni Edgar is here to stay for even 20 years more! 
Sila na talaga ang PINAKA-MALUPIT NA BANDA! 

Vinci - PNE back up vocals

Don't miss the fun! Grab the record! Available in CD only format for 300Php and DVD with bonus CD format for only 550Php (If i'm not mistaken..haha) or go and download in My Music Store: Parokya Ni Edgar "Inuman Sessions Vol. 2" FULL ALBUM-


Follow Parokya Ni Edgar:
Facebook FUNpage:

Universal Records:

Let's ROCK N ROLL OPM! Woohooo!


Post a Comment